workspaster.blogg.se

In my time of need skyrim
In my time of need skyrim









in my time of need skyrim

Lydia and I made our way to Swindler's Den, and when we arrived, we found a common bandit guarding the entrance. He told me to look in Swindler's Den, but.Īre the Alik'r noble warriors or ruthless thugs? After I paid his fine (apparently he had been abandoned by his leader, Kematu, for being clumsy enough to get caught), he agreed to help me out. She advised me to speak to the jailed Alik'r to find his leader's whereabouts, which I did. I didn't know much about politics in Hammerfell, but I did know that the Thalmor were not above fostering in-fighting within another nation, so I was inclined to believe her. After calming her down, I listened to her story she claimed to be Iman, a noblewoman of House Suda and a target of a Thalmor assassination attempt: When I asked her about the Alik'r, she asked to speak to me in private, at which point she pulled a dagger on me. While in the Bannered Mare on unrelated business, I noticed Saadia, the Redguard cook. I agreed to help them find the woman, then went about my business. The Alik'r themselves could not investigate inside Whiterun for two reasons: first, as per the White-Gold Concordat, Hammerfell is no longer part of the Empire second, and more directly relevant, one of their number was thrown in jail for trying to sneak into the city. Because of the intricate set-up, high moral stakes, and lack of conclusive information, it presents a very difficult moral dilemma that not only defies easy answers, but also approximates moral dilemmas in the real world (albeit on a grander scale).įor me, the quest began in Whiterun when two Redguards, identifying themselves as Alik'r mercenaries from Hammerfell, requested my help in locating a Redguard woman who was thought to be hiding out somewhere in Whiterun. In My Time of Need was the quest that originally inspired me to write this blog. PLEASE NOTE: HERE BE SPOILERS! If you have visited this blog before, thanks and welcome back! These posts are of particular use to those readers less familiar with Skyrim (or video games in general). These posts include a short introduction to this project, a content-specific author bio, and a few other pieces that explain key concepts relevant to this study.

#In my time of need skyrim archive

If you have not visited this blog before, it might be helpful to read the posts labeled " Orientation," most of which are the first few entries in the blog archive (see right). Please note that the purpose of this blog is to discuss morality within the context of the game, not to determine whether playing the game is immoral in and of itself the latter type of "discussion" tends toward tedium and inhibits, rather than promotes, a meaningful conversation. Rather than a fansite, review, or walkthrough, it is a serious attempt to examine the game through a moral lens.

in my time of need skyrim

Welcome! This blog is devoted to considerations of morality in the The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim by Bethesda.











In my time of need skyrim